(Personal opinions) Do you think it’s a tumor?

• Yes

• No

• I don’t know

Results are only viewable after voting.

BritWhitis

Feeder Fish
Apr 13, 2022
Hello all! I am new to MFK, so please excuse me if I post the wrong way or do something in the wrong manner, as I have no idea what I’m doing when it comes to using this site. I created an account on here specifically for one single reason, and that is to hopefully find out what is wrong with our Bichir.

I am not the fish expert of the house, that would be my Husband, so asking me complex questions may not receive very educated answers to be honest.What I DO know, is that our Bichir lives in a 20gal tank as of right now by herself, except for one single snail, and she is (we guessed that she’s a she, but she could be a he) now getting to be about the size necessary for a larger tank, which is on the to-do list for the next paycheck. Khaleesi, that’s her name, eats hikari sinking carnivore pelletsfreeze dried brine shrimp and “bug bites”, we switch it up to keep her well versed in a varying diet as best as possible with what our local pet store has to offer. She occasionally eats feeder fish, which my Husband has bred himself at home on his own, to prevent from any bacteria or diseases etc. getting into her wee little body via feeder fish, he says. He also says water parameters are normal and nothing to worry about, thankfully, so we’re good there as well, and then I am the one responsible for the 25-30% water changes every week-two weeks, while adding in the stuff necessary for the water and what not that my Husband instructs me to add in, in order to keep her water the way she needs it via certain chemicals here and there, such as a tap water cleaner to get the bad stuff out so it doesn’t harm her, and things of that nature. All old food is removed from the tank once she is finished eating as well.