wolf fish info please..

kido

Fire Eel
MFK Member
Apr 10, 2005
guys, kindy share some info and pics of the Erythrinus erythrinus.. please include your experience with aggression and what tankmates would be ok with them.. also, if it would be easy to get them to feed on frozen foods :)

unknownuza13

Feeder Fish
MFK Member
May 27, 2005
I don't know which would fish that is I'm not good with scientifics.. I had a wolf fish. I guess a "common" I kept him for 6 months or so. I could never get him to take anything but live food.. This is why I got rid of him. I regret it now though. Definately a bad ass fish. He was pretty inactive when not feeding. He would however put on a show when fed crayfish. He would seriously take them in his mouth and ram the glass with them.

DanDanUK

Feeder Fish
MFK Member
Jun 2, 2005
Leeds , England
kido said:
guys, kindy share some info and pics of the Erythrinus erythrinus.. please include your experience with aggression and what tankmates would be ok with them.. also, if it would be easy to get them to feed on frozen foods :)
Check out this web page mate should help you in some way.

http://www.thetropicaltank.co.uk/Tanks/mytank10.htm

unknownuza13

Feeder Fish
MFK Member
May 27, 2005
I don't know which would fish that is I'm not good with scientifics.. I had a wolf fish. I guess a "common" I kept him for 6 months or so. I could never get him to take anything but live food.. This is why I got rid of him. I regret it now though. Definately a bad ass fish. He was pretty inactive when not feeding. He would however put on a show when fed crayfish. He would seriously take them in his mouth and ram the glass with them. I had mine with 11 bucktooth tetras that he slowly picked off at a rate of about one a week until there were none left. I have seen LFS keep relatively big ones with cichlids... EX..

The tank is probably roughly 240-300 gallons.. The wolf fish was about 15 inches.