White spots fin rot or ich on angelfish?

Indominus94

Feeder Fish
MFK Member
Oct 23, 2018
196F3796-9C57-4C5F-B32A-8806B90EB579.jpeg 09B66413-EBF8-458C-A0C7-68E9405BE1F1.jpeg Okay hello guys I’m new to aquarium keeping, these forums, and I picked up a 75gallon tank and I have stocked it with 2 angelfish, 3 cory catfish, and 2 silver fox fish so far. I have only had the tank for 2 months now

I have been changing the water to about 50% water change every two weeks, but I think I need to do it every week about 30% for comfort....

Anyway so I just did a big 50% water change, added the appropriate stress coat+ and ammonia lock just in case I had ammonia...I tested the ammonia and had 0.2 before the water change...but after I changed the water and got it all filled back up I noticed my angel fish had white spots on his back tail fin?! I’m not sure If it’s Ich or tail rot or idk but I dont know what to do or how I would treat this? Any thing helps thank you!

tlindsey

Silver Tier VIP
MFK Member
Aug 6, 2011
Ohio
View attachment 1341015 View attachment 1341014 Okay hello guys I’m new to aquarium keeping, these forums, and I picked up a 75gallon tank and I have stocked it with 2 angelfish, 3 cory catfish, and 2 silver fox fish so far. I have only had the tank for 2 months now

I have been changing the water to about 50% water change every two weeks, but I think I need to do it every week about 30% for comfort....

Anyway so I just did a big 50% water change, added the appropriate stress coat+ and ammonia lock just in case I had ammonia...I tested the ammonia and had 0.2 before the water change...but after I changed the water and got it all filled back up I noticed my angel fish had white spots on his back tail fin?! I’m not sure If it’s Ich or tail rot or idk but I dont know what to do or how I would treat this? Any thing helps thank you!

Welcome aboard