Best monster fish for a beginner

MatteoTheEnder22

Aimara
MFK Member
Mar 27, 2020
Miami
The thing is already have around 7 years of experience in keeping fish got my first fish when i was 7 years old and it was a community tank then i got my fancy tailed goldfish which lasted around the 8-9 years in age so im not really a beginner just im a beginner with fish bigger then 10 inches

MatteoTheEnder22

Aimara
MFK Member
Mar 27, 2020
Miami
I agree with this 100% if I were u at such a young age(like me) I’d focus on a fish. For example in a thread a few days ago I talked to u about me and my catfish room, if I where u at a 30g right now gouramis, guppies, and I saw someone say something about killifish, killifish have awesome colors and are predatory and easy to breed. Just would need to be dark and have peat moss. Maybe you can breed them but try to find a fish YOU love I understand you like predators and so do I but you have to deal with what’s reasonable and what you have. If you do catfish like me you can get a gulper in a 55, 4 jag cats in a 75 and maybe Cory or a small kind of syno cat for the 30 it’s ur preference.
Also one of my favorite fish ill love to keep are predator fish and then clown loaches

Chicxulub

Silver Tier VIP
MFK Member
Aug 29, 2009
The thing is already have around 7 years of experience in keeping fish got my first fish when i was 7 years old and it was a community tank then i got my fancy tailed goldfish which lasted around the 8-9 years in age so im not really a beginner just im a beginner with fish bigger then 10 inches