best glass aquarium tank brands?

robfreitas345

Exodon
MFK Member
Jan 31, 2013
rochester ma
i everyone is been a while since ive been on here. so id just like to say im no expert but have been doing this for a while, i have had lots of aquariums in the past and currently have a 180 gallon tank and 75 gallon tank setup. so back to my question what are the best aquarium brands? im looking for a new glass 55 or 65 gallon tank, no overflows. ive checked out marineland and aqueon and they both have horrible reviews for leaks and such. im just looking for a nice solid basic 55 or 65 gallon tank. any suggestions?

Reactions: tlindsey

tlindsey

Silver Tier VIP
MFK Member
Aug 6, 2011
Ohio
i everyone is been a while since ive been on here. so id just like to say im no expert but have been doing this for a while, i have had lots of aquariums in the past and currently have a 180 gallon tank and 75 gallon tank setup. so back to my question what are the best aquarium brands? im looking for a new glass 55 or 65 gallon tank, no overflows. ive checked out marineland and aqueon and they both have horrible reviews for leaks and such. im just looking for a nice solid basic 55 or 65 gallon tank. any suggestions?
I don't know if there still around but All Glass was one of the best aquarium manufacturers imo.

deeda

Silver Tier VIP
MFK Member
Mar 26, 2008
Medina, Ohio
I haven't bought a brand new tank in over 15 years and both those were Perfecto (now Marineland), one is a 75G tank and the other a 220G tank.

Just remember that reviews usually only show bad reviews and leaks and such may be due to user error in setting the tanks up properly or mishandling the tanks.

Gunfleet

Plecostomus
MFK Member
Jul 31, 2019
All Glass is now Aqueon.
Perfecto is now Marineland.
Oceanic was bought by All Glass, but the former employees now make tanks under the name Planet Aquarium
O'Dell is no longer is business